As I said in Browsers: Google Chrome is the best IMO…., there are a lot of things that make it easy to use with the desktop version, and now Google up the ante and came out with the iOS version.

These are the goodies I noticed:

1) you can use voice control in the browser, i.e., if you say New York Times, it will do a google search and display the page link, as if you type it in. This is pretty kewl because you can do google search hands-free. It not Siri, but I was able to ask it to show me Toronto temperature and map, yes, I do have to click to expand, but less typing! (American English only!)

2) it will sync with other chrome browsers that you have on. For example, I was reading the Star on desktop, the sync page will show that and I can open it on my iPad … it syncs with my iPhone and desktop automatically without me touching the settings.

3) The incognito mode is available, and you can easily switch between the two, there is an icon to do that on top right. Now, it will be nice to have that with the desktop version.

4)Bookmarks are sync on all devices including access to desktop’s!

5)The look and feel is the same as the desktop version, so no learning curve. It has a dedicated bookmark page, just swipe.

I am impressed with it! I was using Atomic Lite for its incognito mode, I just deleted the app, sorry. Safari is native to iOS, it stays but I don’t think I will need it much.

Cheers.

